giving up

I wonder sometimes if he feels the same things that I’m feeling. I wonder if he knows how we go from here, does he even know we’ve reached the crossroads? At times I feel like giving in, giving up, starting anew and I try to imagine what that would be like. Obviously, I’m still stuck in a comfort zone and I need to set some pieces in the right direction before I can take that leap.

It’s hard to try and make it work, when part of me has made up my mind to let it go. Add the fact that he doesn’t tell me half that I want to hear from what he feels about us, makes it even more difficult to build on it. It works in some cases to strip everything down to its foundation and start building all over again, but how can we build if we even need to redo the foundation too?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

