have to have

He tells me that he has to have me… that he’s coming for me and that’s a promise. I’d be his if he were close. He can’t even think about not having me, and even though these are his words – they are mine too.

We long for our day to come, our day that it’ll all fall into place. Soon. He’s willing to wait and is ready to make that happen because we owe that to each other but more importantly, we owe that to ourselves…

Bottom line was, he wants me, just as bad as I want him – whether it’s right or wrong. But I’ve come to realise that love does not reason like that. At all.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

